Fremont Eagles

The 11th Berg/Seeger Track & Field Classic will be hosted by California School for the Deaf in Fremont on Saturday, 14 April 2018. The track & field competition will take place at James Logan High School in Union City, approximate less than 15 minutes drive from Fremont campus. Track surfaces are brand new which has been resurfaced last February 2017. It has 8-lane 400m orange rubber synthetic surfaces, two jumping sand pits, one each of shot put and discus throwing area, and locker rooms.

This classic is open to all Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing HS athletes, including schools for the Deaf and mainstream schools in the United States. HS athletes mean 9th, 10th, 11th, and 12th grades. Participation is not allowed for 6th, 7th, 8th graders, and fifth year senior.

The purpose for this classic is to promote interest in track and field among Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing high school athletes.

This meet is sanctioned by the NFHS.

Photos of track & field facilities:
JamesLoganHS-01 JamesLoganHS-02 JamesLoganHS-03 JamesLoganHS-04 JamesLoganHS-05 JamesLoganHS-06 JamesLoganHS-07 JamesLoganHS-08

Bird eye view:
Coming soon.

Track Shoes:
Flats or track shoes with spikes no longer than 1/4 inch are allowed. Use pyramids spikes. Spike length will be strictly enforced. Athletes not complying with this specification will not be allowed to compete.

Participation Information
Online Registration

Roster and Entries will be done via

Due Dates:
• Participation Information form is due on Friday, 16 March.
• Online registration opens on Thursday, March 1, 2018 @ 3:00pm EST (12:00pm PST).
• Online registration closes on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 @ 9:00pm EST (6:00pm PST).

If you have questions in regard to the 11th Berg/Seeger Classic, please contact Warren Keller at

  • Flyer – 25 August 2017
  • Competition Schedule (Tentative)
  • Meet Program

Below is the list of schools that has confirmed to participate the 11th Berg/Seeger Track & Field Classic.

1.   Alabama School for the Deaf
2.   Arizona State Schools For The Deaf And Blind
3.   Arkansas School for the Deaf
4.   California School for the Deaf – Fremont (Host)
5.   California School for the Deaf – Riverside
6.   Indiana School for the Deaf
7.   Kentucky School for the Deaf
8.   Maryland School for the Deaf
9.   Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf
10. Mississippi School for the Deaf
11. Model Secondary School for the Deaf
12. New Mexico School for the Deaf
13. Oklahoma School for the Deaf
14. Oregon School for the Deaf
15. Rochester School for the Deaf
16. St. Mary’s School for the Deaf
17. Tennessee School for the Deaf
18. Texas School for the Deaf
19. Utah School for the Deaf
20. Washington School for the Deaf
21. Wisconsin School for the Deaf
  -as of 23 March 2018