Berg/Seeger Classic – Information

The 8th Berg/Seeger Track & Field Classic will be hosted by Kentucky School for the Deaf in Danville on Saturday, 18 April 2015. The track & field competition will take place at Danville High School and the stadium is by the host campus, within walking distance. It has 6 lanes, black rubber synthetic surface, two jumping sand pits on opposite ends, one each of shot put and discus area, and locker rooms.

This is the second year in a row that Kentucky has hosted Berg/Seeger Classic. This classic is open to all Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing HS athletes, including schools for the Deaf and mainstream schools in the United States. HS athletes mean 9th, 10th, 11th, and 12th grades. Participation is not allowed for 6th, 7th, 8th graders, and fifth year senior.

The purpose for this classic is to promote interest in track and field among Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing high school athletes.

This meet is sanctioned by the NFHS.

Bird eye view of Danville HS track & field:
Bird Eye View

Spikes – The track surface is black rubber synthetic and up to 3/16 spike size is allowed.

Registration Forms:
PDFInstructions – Please read this first before filling out forms.

WordForm – Participation Information.

ExcelForm – Roster & Entries.

Due Dates:
• Participation Information form is due on Thursday, 26 March 2015.
• Roster & Entries form is due on Wednesday, 15 April at 6:00pm EST.

If you have questions in regard to the 8th Berg/Seeger Classic, please contact Billy Lange at

  • Information #1 – 11 November 2014
  • Competition Schedule (Tentative)

Below is the list of schools that has confirmed to participate the 8th Berg/Seeger Track & Field Classic.

1.   Arkansas School for the Deaf
2.   California School for the Deaf – Fremont
3.   Greenup County High School (KY)
4.   Indiana School for the Deaf
5.   Kentucky School for the Deaf (HOST)
6.   Marlton School for the Deaf
7.   Maryland School for the Deaf
8.   Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf
9.   Mississippi School for the Deaf
10. Model Secondary School for the Deaf
11. Ohio School for the Deaf
12. Rochester School for the Deaf
13. Tennessee School for the Deaf
14. Texas School for the Deaf
15. Wisconsin School for the Deaf
  -as of 09 April 2015